Investing in Arnstorf as a Business Location


1. Location
Arnstorf is the commercial centre of southern Lower Bavaria. The community is favourably situated at the intersection of two state roads and right next to state road B20 which takes you to the A92 Munich-Passau motorway in a mere 20 minutes. The commercial airport in Eggenfelden is only 25 kilometres away. A trip to Munich airport takes less than an hour.
2. Structure
Arnstorf has a population of approx. 6,700. With a growth rate of over 10%, the tendency over the past 10 years indicates a satisfying increase. More than 300 business enterprises are registered. Half of these enterprises fall under the handicrafts sector or the handicrafts-related sector. There are some 4,000 jobs in Arnstorf, and 2,500 people commute to their workplace in Arnstorf every day. The largest enterprise is Lindner AG with roughly 3,000 jobs. Arnstorf is also an attractive shopping location and home to many butcher’s shops, bakeries, discounters and full-range retailers on the food sector, as well as specialist retailers for clothing, shoes, optics, jewellery, videos, etc. The clothing company Montana/Betty Barclay has its own outlet in an attractive store and holds regular special sales. Arnstorf’s advertising association organises joint marketing activities and events like shopping on Sundays and markets.
3. Industrial parks
Industrial park Lehmhäuserstrasse in Arnstorf
In Arnstorf, many of the now successful companies started out as small handicraft enterprises, like Lindner, Schuhbauer, Pröckl, Bauer, Stegmüller and many more. These companies developed positively, expanded, and reached their current size in one of the community’s industrial parks.
Another industrial park is in Lehmhäuserstrasse where young and small companies have the opportunity to acquire a professional and economic image at a reasonable price. For further information please go to www.gewerbezentrum-lehmhaeuserstrasse.de
The Arnstorf community makes it a priority to offer commercial zones and mixed-use zones at comparatively low prices. There are currently community-owned, fully developed plots in the Hainberg industrial park available for a price of approx. 40 Euros per square metre.
4. Service
The community conducts regular business discussions to foster the exchange of information between banks, businesses and companies on the one hand and the market administration on the other, and to work out project solutions. The community supports companies in building matters and grant application issues. Founders of new businesses may obtain independent counselling from the Hans Lindner Institute. The communities association XperRegio has in the meantime grown to 21 communities plus the Rottal-Inn County. The regional management, which will from now on act on behalf of XperRegio GmbH, serves as a first contact point for founders of new businesses as well as for innovative ideas. Information on XperRegio is available under www.xper-regio.de
The Arnstorf community also offers free-of-charge presentations of the local enterprises on its website, with a basic entry and the opportunity of redirection links to the respective company websites.

General

Surface of the community area
Surface of the community area: 8,048 hectares
Population as of 2005: 6,948
Population density: 86 residents/km2
Surfaces classified by types of use (2,000 in hectares)
Total surface: 8,048 hectares
Building area and open surface: 297 hectares
Agricultural surface: 5,213 hectares
Forest: 2,245 hectares
Water surface: 34 hectares
Traffic area: 217 hectares
Recreational surface: 11 hectares
Surfaces used for other purposes: 31 hectares
Population
Age structure (January 2004) Number Male Female
0 - 3 years of age 233 111 122
4 - 6 years of age 244 144 100
7 - 15 years of age 641 332 309
16 - 18 years of age 219 103 116
19 - 65 years of age 4,359 2,396 1,963
66 years of age and older 1,205 415 790
Demographic development:
Year 1871 1925 1939 1950 1970 1987 1993 2000 2003 2004 2005
Population 3,999 4,870 4,674 6,253 5,286 5,579 6,128 6,492 6,901 6,888 6,948
Unemployed persons and unemployment rates:
Markt Arnstorf Markt Arnstorf County Rottal-Inn
Year Unemployed Persons Unemployment Rates
2001 143 6.0
2002 176 7.3
2003 162 6.9
2004 178 5.9
2005 217 6.0
2006 193 4.9
Employees subject to social insurance contributions – residence principle
(Employed persons living within the community)
1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006
2189 2245 2252 2360 2443 2332 2416 2463
Employees subject to social insurance contributions – place-of-work principle
(Employed persons working within the community)
1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006
3893 4052 4029 3885 3783 3676 3658 3668

Purchasing power and economic structure

Purchasing power (purchasing power indices per resident according to GFK (one of the world’s largest marketing research companies)
1999 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006
93.8 93.9 96.2 94.5 95.2 92.8 92.8
Purchasing power 2003
Purchasing power (in million Euros) 102.7
Purchasing power per capita 15,698

Number of enterprises

Handicrafts enterprises
Enterprises 114
Persons employed 2,272
Manufacturing businesses, service businesses, trade
Enterprises 113
Beschäftigte 3,526
Tourism
Commercial accommodation facilities 4
Number of beds 83
Number of overnight stays in 1998: 2,757
Number of overnight stays in 2001: 5,270
Number of overnight stays in 2002: 3,312
Number of overnight stays in 2004: 3,549
Agriculture
Number of agricultural and forestry businesses 203
whereof businesses with cropland / agricultural areas in use
under 5 hectares: 28
5 to 30 hectares: 120
30 and more hectares: 55

Road development

via B 20 to A 92 Munich/Passau (approx. 20 km)
local public transport
Cycling and hiking trails, “Bockerlbahn” old railway cycling trail
For building plots, please refer to Commerce: Industrial and commercial real estate
Further information on the Arnstorf commerce location is available from the
Arnstorf community, Mayor Alfons Sittinger
Email: alfons.sittinger@arnstorf.de
Tel.: 08723-9610-11

Real estate taxes and trade taxes lowered – lowest rate in all of Lower Bavaria

With the budget for 2007, the collection rates for real estate taxes and trade taxes were lowered by 15% each. At a current collection rate of 295 per cent, companies in Arnstorf now pay the lowest percentage of trade taxes anywhere. The average trade tax collection rate for the Rottal-Inn County is currently 338 per cent. The average collection rate of all county-affiliated communities and county-independent towns in Bavaria Bayern is currently 370 per cent. Even in terms of real estate tax A and B at 325 per cent each, property owners pay relatively low tax rates. The average values for the Rottal-Inn County are between 360 and 329 per cent, and for the rest of Bavaria, between 332 and 345 per cent. Thanks to this reduction, Arnstorf’s property owners and entrepreneurs save some 160,000 Euros every year. This tax relief was made possible thanks to break-even point achieved for the sewage and water fees.

Wirtschaftsstandort Arnstorf

Aktuell: Energy Efficiency Award 2011


1. Lage
Arnstorf ist der zentrale Wirtschaftsstandort im südlichen Niederbayern. Der Ort liegt verkehrsgünstig am Kreuzungspunkt von zwei Staatsstraßen sowie in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Bundesstraße B20, über die wiederum in etwa zwanzig Minuten die Autobahn A92 München-Passau zu erreichen ist. Der Verkehrslandeplatz in Eggenfelden liegt 25 Kilometer entfernt. Zum Flughafen München beträgt die Fahrzeit weniger als eine Stunde.
2. Struktur
Arnstorf zählt ca. 6700 Einwohner. Die Tendenz der letzen zehn Jahre ist mit einem Plus von über zehn Prozent steigend. über 300 Gewerbebetriebe sind gemeldet. Die Hälfte davon sind dem Handwerk oder handwerksähnlichen Sektor zuzuordnen. Der Ort bietet etwa 4000 Arbeitsplätze und 2500 Personen pendeln täglich zur Arbeit nach Arnstorf. Größter Betrieb ist die Lindner AG mit etwa 3000 Arbeitsplätzen. Arnstorf ist auch ein attraktiver Einkaufsstandort mit Metzgereien, Bäckereien, Discountern und Vollsortimentern im Lebensmittelbereich sowie mit Fachgeschäften für Bekleidung, Schuhe, Optik, Schmuck, Video usw. Die Bekleidungsfirma Montana/Betty Barclay bietet in einem attraktiven Laden einen Werksverkauf an und hat regelmäßige Sonderverkäufe. Die Werbegemeinschaft organisiert gemeinsame Marketingaktivitäten und Veranstaltungen wie verkaufsoffene Sonntage und Märkte.

Innovation im ländlichen Raum (PDF)

3. Gewerbegrundstücke
Gewerbegebiet Lehmhäuserstrasse in Arnstorf
In Arnstorf haben viele jetzt erfolgreiche Firmen als kleine Handwerksbetriebe begonnen, wie z. B Lindner, Schuhbauer, Pröckl, Bauer, Stegmüller und andere mehr. Diese Firmen haben sich positiv entwickelt, sich vergrößert und in einem der Gewerbegebiete jetzige Größe erreicht.
An der Lehmhäuserstraße befindet sich auch ein Gewerbezentrum. Jungen und kleinen Betrieben wird dort ein professionelles und wirtschaftliches Erscheinungsbild zu einem günstigen Preis ermöglicht. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.gewerbezentrum-lehmhaeuserstrasse.de
Ein Anliegen des Marktes Arnstorf ist es auch, Gewerbe- und Mischgebiete zu vergleichsweise günstigen Preisen anzubieten. Derzeit stehen Grundstücke im gemeindlichen Eigentum und voll erschlossen im Gewerbegebiet Hainberg zum Preis von ca. 40 Euro zur Verfügung.
4. Service
Der Markt führt regelmäßige Unternehmergespräche durch um Informationen zwischen Banken, Geschäften und Firmen einerseits und der Marktverwaltung andererseits auszutauschen und Projektvorschläge zu formulieren. Er unterstützt Firmen in Bauangelegenheiten und Förderfragen. Existenzgründer können sich auch im Hans-Lindner-Institut unabhängig beraten lassen. Der kommunale Gemeindeverbund XperRegio ist mittlerweile auf 21 Kommunen und den Landkreis Rottal-Inn angewachsen. Das Regionalmanagement, das künftig über die XperRegio GmbH agieren wird, steht für Firmengründer sowie für innovative Ideen als erste "Anlaufstelle" zur Verfgügung. Infos zur XperRegio unter www.xper-regio.de
Der Markt Arnstorf bietet auch eine kostenlose Präsentation der Unternehmen am Ort auf seiner Internetseite mit einem Grundeintrag und der Möglichkeit der Verlinkung mit den jeweiligen Firmenseiten.

Allgemeines

Fläche des Gemeindegebietes
Fläche des Gemeindegebietes: 8.048 ha
Einwohner Stand 2005: 6.948
Bevölkerungsdichte: 86 Einwohner/km2


Flächen nach Nutzungsarten (2000 in ha)
Fläche gesamt: 8.048 ha
Gebäude- und Freifläche: 297 ha
Landwirtschaftliche Fläche: 5.213 ha
Wald: 2.245 ha
Wasserfläche: 34 ha
Verkehrsfläche: 217 ha
Erholungsfläche: 11 ha
Flächen anderer Nutzung: 31 ha

Bevölkerung

Altersstruktur (Januar 2004) Anzahl Männlich Weiblich
0 bis 3 Jahre 233 111 122
4 bis 6 Jahre 244 144 100
7 bis 15 Jahre 641 332 309
16 bis 18 Jahre 219 103 116
19 bis 65 Jahre 4359 2396 1963
66 Jahre und älter 1205 415 790


Einwohnerentwicklung:

Jahr 1871 1925 1939 1950 1970 1987 1993 2000 2003 2004 2005
Einwohnerzahl 3.999 4.870 4.674 6.253 5.286 5.579 6.128 6.492 6.901 6.888 6.948

 


Arbeitslose und Quoten:

Jahr Arbeitslose Quote
2001 143 6,0
2002 176 7,3
2003 162 6,9
2004 178 5,9
2005 217 6,0
2006 193 4,9

 


Sozialversicherungspflichtige Beschäftigte - Wohnortprinzip
(Beschäftigte, die in der Gemeinde wohnen)

1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006
2189 2245 2252 2360 2443 2332 2416 2463

 


Sozialversicherungspflichtige Beschäftigte - Arbeitsortprinzip
(Beschäftigte, deren Arbeitsplatz in der Gemeinde liegt)

1999 2000 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006
3893 4052 4029 3885 3783 3676 3658 3668

Kaufkraft und Wirtschaftsstruktur

Kaufkraft (GFK-Kaufkraftkennziffer je Einwohner)

1999 2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006
93,8 93,9 96,2 94,5 95,2 92,8 92,8


Kaufkraft 2003
Kaufkraft (in Mio. Euro) 102,7
Kaufkraft pro Kopf 15.698

 

Zahl der Betriebe

Handwerksbetriebe
Betriebe 114
Beschäftigte 2.272


Verarbeitendes Gewerbe, Dienstleistungen, Handel
Betriebe 113
Beschäftigte 3.526


Tourismus
Gewerbliche Beherbergungsbetriebe 4
Bettenzahl 83
Zahl der Übernachtungen 1998: 2.757
Zahl der Übernachtungen 2001: 5.270
Zahl der Übernachtungen 2002: 3.312
Zahl der Übernachtungen 2004: 3.549


Landwirtschaft
Zahl der land- und forstwirtschaftlichen Betriebe 203
davon Betriebe mit landwirtschaftlich genutzter Fläche
unter 5 ha: 28
5 bis unter 30 ha: 120
30 und mehr ha: 55

Verkehrsmäßige Erschließung

über B 20 zur A 92 München/Passau (ca. 20 km)
öffentlicher Personennahverkehr
Rad- und Wanderwege, Bockerlbahnradweg
Baugrundstücke siehe unter Wirtschaft: Industrie- und Gewerbeflächen
Weitere Informationen über den Wirtschaftsstandort Arnstorf erhalten Sie beim
Markt Arnstorf, Bürgermeister Alfons Sittinger
E-mail: alfons.sittinger@arnstorf.de
Tel.: 08723 / 9610-11

 

Grund- und Gewerbesteuer gesenkt – niedrigster Satz in Niederbayern

Mit dem Haushaltsplan 2007 wurden die Hebesätze für Gewerbe- und Grundsteuer um jeweils 15 Prozentpunkte. Mit einem Hebesatz von nunmehr 295 von Hundert zahlen Unternehmen in Arnstorf prozentual die niedrigste Gewerbesteuer. Der im Landkreis Rottal-Inn durchschnittliche Gewerbesteuerhebesatz liegt bei 338 von Hundert. Der durchschnittliche Hebesatz aller kreisangehörigen Gemeinden und kreisfreien Städte in Bayern liegt bei 370 von Hundert. Auch bei der Grundsteuer A und B mit jeweils 325 von Hundert zahlen Grundeigentümer vergleichsweise geringe Steuern. Die Durchschnittswerte liegen im Landkreis Rottal-Inn bei 360 und 329 von Hundert und bayernweit bei 332 und 345 von Hundert. Durch die Senkung werden in Arnstorf Grundstücksbesitzer und Unternehmer jährlich um etwa 160.000 Euro entlastet. Die Steuerentlastung war möglich, da bei Kanal- und Wassergebühren Kostendeckung erreicht werden konnte.